A Bicycle Tour of The Mall in Washington, DC

For Christmas, my wife was kind enough to get me a GoPro camera. This toy serves two purposes. First, as a safety device to serve as an unbiased witness to what happens on the streets of DC which can be unwelcoming to people of bicycles. The other purpose is to capture amazing moments during a ride. Plus, it gives me an opportunity to learn a few things about video editing.

The Mall in Washington, DC is America’s playground. Tourists and locals alike use it for recreation and enjoyment. On any given day this open space hosts protests, kickball matches, and picnics. If you have never been there, it definitely does not disappoint. It is one of the places in the city I never want to take for granted. Every now and then, I get the urge to bike down it. For those who can’t visit, I offer you a first person cycling tour of The Mall starting at the Lincoln Memorial and traveling almost to the Capital.

